Coming up soon: my first stay in a chalet!

Saturday morning marks my first stay in a chalet. No, I’m not diverting to the Swiss Alps; there’s actually a chalet in Hong Kong down by Ngau Tei, called the Beas River Chalet.

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 9.27.50 pm

Beas River Chalet Hong Kong King Room

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 9.29.34 pm

Beas River Chalet Hong Kong Twin Room

We’ve been but never stayed, and for now I do like the grounds very much. I love the wooden tones the hotel advertises, and this could be the only actual hotel review too, given that the hotel doesn’t have its page on TripAdvisor.

Screen Shot 2014-11-19 at 9.36.38 pm

Beas River Chalet Hong Kong Pool

But there’s a small catch. When typing up “Beas River Chalet Hong Kong”, I see the pictures of the non-renovated rooms. And given a hotel that’s so mysterious it’s not unlikely we get one of those.

50319821.BRCC_3

Beas River Chalet Hong Kong Non-Renovated Twin Room

50319822.BRCC_4

Beas River Chalet Hong Kong Non-Renovated Twin Room

While I do hope I get a renovated room (reword: I f*cking hope I get a renovated room), I’d be keen to review the chalet either way. It’s ~US$100 a night, so it’s a great chalet no matter what.

Leave a Reply

