W Beijing open for trial runs

W Beijing, one of my most anticipated hotel openings, has just done their soft opening, which they’re now (vaguely) saying “Open Nov. 1 2014 – Now Open”.

who1521gr.35246_xx

The prices for the next few days are abysmally high, at HK$3500, and I wouldn’t recommend anyone stay there yet.

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 11.31.34 am

By Christmas the prices will have substantially dropped to HK$2780, so you might want to book for the hotel during the Christmas holidays.

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 11.32.20 am

And by next year in July, prices will have dropped to HK$2525, which is a good thing, as tourists on summer holiday can spend their Beijing vacations at a relatively low price given the hotel’s normal prices.

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 11.33.15 am

really want to try the property, but my sister finds Beijing boring. While we won’t be going to Beijing anytime soon, I hope to try out the property before it ages.

The property is a Starwood Category 5 property, which means it costs 12,000 – 16,000 points per night. As far as I know Wonderful Rooms cost 12,000 points per night, which is the equivalent of about HK$2230, so booking points is always the better solution, even at HK$2525 rates. That said, I don’t have enough Starpoints to book the room, so I guess I’ll just have to buck in. 😦

One thought on “W Beijing open for trial runs”

  1. Don’t quote me on this, for the reason that I am no professional which is simply what I’ve read on other message boards: when you are pretty hardcore over it, you can assume to lose 1% system extra fat a month. Nevertheless the thing is, you’re gonna have off days, you will be pressed for time, you can have the flu, yada yada. It isn’t that you should be generating excuses, however, you will not be perfect, mainly because you happen to be human. So I would say will not get rid of anymore botanical slim, but just get that system excess fat percentage down, and you’ll observe you’ll be seeking leaner and even more healthy. I reckon, give it a couple of 12 months or so.

Leave a Reply

