Still yet to try out Cathay Pacific/Dragonair’s new Economy…may do that soon!

A few weeks ago I pulled up a ~HK$9100 (US$1180) fare to Shanghai for three nights at Hyatt at the Bund including airfares on Dragonair, and I couldn’t resist myself. As the package requires two people, I pulled my aunt to go with me.

bund_b

This will be the first time I’m actually going sightseeing without my parents (though, of course, anyone in the family still has the right to cancel this trip due to commitments we have yet to satisfy).

The hotel only sells “guest rooms” to airlines with packages and travel agents, so a review wouldn’t be as practical, but I’m still booking one of those due to the fact that I have no other choice.

Screen Shot 2014-09-13 at 4.12.00 pm

This is a hell of a deal, since I’m basically literally paying ~HK$6000 less for the same value. Look at the Hyatt on the Bund normal rate:

Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 6.16.47 pm

Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai Rate

Then the flight rate (for the same flights I’m planning to take):

Screen Shot 2014-09-13 at 4.14.27 pm

Dragonair Economy Class Hong Kong to Shanghai Pudong Rate

Now just have a look at how much the whole package costs:

Screen Shot 2014-09-13 at 4.20.03 pm

Cathay Pacific CXHolidays System Booking Machine Rate HKG – PVG with three nights at Hyatt at the Bund

Just a phenomenal value, in my opinion.

I’ve always wanted to try out Cathay Pacific’s new Economy product. Both flights I’ve chosen are A330s, so…

Leave a Reply

