The four destinations I will most likely not return to

Earlier today I was asked by a friend (a non-reader) which destinations I wouldn’t return to. Well, quite a few popped up, so I figured I’d share a random top four.

In no particular order…

Dameisha, Shenzhen, China

As much as I like the Sheraton, there’s literally nothing to do in the vicinity except hang around the beach, and I’ve seen better beaches. Unless you’re a Shenzhen resident, it’s not worth going.

dameisha-seashore-park

Gold Coast, Australia

I found the city vibeless, and it was raining constantly. While I’m still itching to visit Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne and even Perth, I wouldn’t return to Gold Coast.

Gold_Coast_Convention_and_Exhibition_Centre

Koh Samui, Thailand

Koh Samui is one of the places where you don’t see much local culture at a market. The only thing that differed from Hong Kong markets was the lack of people yelling (they were just mostly sitting on wooden stools) and the fact that the markets looked a little older. Unless there’s a villa I want to return to (relaxing near a beach is nice, but the W Retreat Koh Samui‘s beach isn’t on my list of my favourite beaches), I wouldn’t return.

080817-210033

Okay, admitted! We only bought rambutan

Kenting National Park Area, Taiwan

I found the place entirely boring, though the surrounding areas were beautiful. I wouldn’t hesitate to visit the surrounding areas, but definitely not Kenting itself unless I was in for a stopover or was required to.

IMG_0005

Bad place, good pics

Anyway, just the four places I wouldn’t return to.

Leave a Reply

