My seven flying habits of 2014

I don’t think I will be flying anymore this year (that’s a quick quit, I know), so I’d share what I found myself doing every time on the plane.

1. Whipping out my iPhone/camera and taking pictures of cabins we pass through

I’ve taken the chances to grab a few nice cabin pictures for you, including those of cabins above those we’re taking.

IMG_0014

Remembering the image of true luxury…

2. Ripping open the antiseptic packet if there’s one

Airplane cabins are usually dry, so I guess that makes sense. When I fly Economy (when they don’t pass out antiseptics), I tend to live with it though, so it’s kind of strange.

IMG_0178

3. Searching for a menu

Well, it’s worth taking some pictures of the menu before taking off, as after takeoff when service starts you don’t want to miss anything.

IMG_0167

Piper-Heidsieck Brut…at least I can fantasise

4. Asking for nuts in business

When I’m not given nuts, I crave for them (especially on airplanes), so I ask for them. Please don’t remind me how high class I am…I know, I know…

IMG_0174

5. Make a joke or two with the flight attendants…nicely

Saying “it’s hard to choose” from the dinner cart on Cathay Pacific business class is enough to make a flight attendant giggle. And it’s nice.

IMG_0182

6. Snap landing pics

One of my best pics was from landing in Auckland…(sitting at the back of the plane helps)

IMG_0010

7. Remember my departure/arrival gate by heart

I still remember that I went on the plane at gate C2 in Taipei, and I didn’t write this down anywhere…I’m a geek, I know.

IMG_0163

Anyway, these are just some of the rather unusual flight habits I have.

Leave a Reply

