Why the Cabin Hong Kong is underwhelming

A couple of weeks ago I visited the Cabin Hong Kong, and I shared my general impressions. 😉 While a full trip report will come soon, I figured I’d share my initial thoughts (more than ten words, this time…).

1. The lounge is overcrowded

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I mainly wanted to choose either the Cabin, the Bridge or the Wing because I wanted to snag a Solus chair. I turned up early at 8am (not the best time to turn up at the Cabin given the number of people) and it wasn’t until 10am that I could snag a Solus chair (it was facing the tarmac, so watching China Airlines heavies pull in and out wasn’t that bad). There was barely seating available until 9:30.

b6j7k

Irritated…

2. The food spread is underwhelming

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was no noodle bar, so only a few breakfast items. Croissants were there, but the hot selection was limited to soggy vegetables and carrots, “dumplings in soup” (i.e. soggy dumplings in a little sauce), soggy sausages and a few other soggy things…

disgusted016

3. There are no shower spas

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Both the Wing and the Bridge had shower spas in business lounges, so I was a little surprised.

tumblr_mimrph0AQq1s0091oo2_r1_250

At least I got to sit next to Richard Quest in the lounge…stay tuned! 😉

Bottom line

b6k6l

Leave a Reply

