Father of MH 17 passenger writes message to Putin “thanking” him for murdering his child

While not really related to aviation, I found this really touching (and interesting, and mildly aviation related, of course).


A father of three beloved passengers on their way to Kuala Lumpur from Amsterdam on MH 17 on July 17th wrote a message to Putin and published it publicly on Facebook.

Thank you very much mister Putin, leaders of the separatists or the Ukraine government!

For murdering my loved and only child, Elsemiek de Borst!
She was 17 years old, 5th “gymnasium” student at the “Segbroek College” in Den Haag.
And she was on her way to her holiday in Malaysia together with her little brother, her mom (my ex-wife) and her stepfather.

Elsemiek would have done her final school exams next year, together with her best friend Julia and Marina, she did so good in school!
After that she wanted to go to the “Technical University Delft” to study engineering, she was looking forward to it!

But suddenly she is not here anymore! She has been shot out of the sky, in an unknown country, where there is a war going on!

Aforementioned misters, I hope you’re proud to have shot her, amongst other, young life and future.
And that you will be able to look at yourself in the mirror tomorrow morning.

I hope you will receive this message, maybe translated in English (what you as a intelligent gentleman could read just fine)

Thanks again!

Regards, Elsemieks father Hans de Borst from Monster, The Netherlands, whose life is ruined!!

PS mister Putin, I hope that your intense conversation with our prime-minster Rutte opened your eyes!
I know you are impressed by this and I would find it impressive if you took the initiative to guard the crash-sight with the Russian military, so the Dutch investigators can do their job.
Thanks in advance.

I did explain in my MH 17 reflection that the war must stop, and this is pretty much a magnification of what I said. I can’t really add anything to the letter, as I think this message is perfectly worded as it is (I did change Maleisië to Malaysia, but that’s all I changed to Leenart Peeter’s translation of his message). All I can say is that this man is perfectly right. The first passengers arrived back in Amsterdam today, and I think that the Netherlands is doing a good job getting attention. They have put in a day of grieving, which I think is highly deserved for the passengers and their going-through-pain-right-now families.

10530740_302289173275525_9201054389323976604_n

Why the f&%* won’t Russia and Ukraine do the same thing, as they are the ones that are causing all the clusterf^&* for Crimea and probably caused the MH 17 shootdown?

On a slightly unrelated note, at gunpoint some pro-Russian rebels went and snatched some bodies from MH 17. Part of us humans are so evil we wonder if they are people at all – these are some of them. Read the NBC article, as it’s too painful to report up here.

Also GE 222 crashed…I’ll cover that in a future post (which will probably be tomorrow, since it’s now 11:45pm and I’m tired). This one doesn’t show the evilness of man (like MH 17 did – Putin, and the men – who might as well be zombies as they don’t have a heart – who snatched the bodies), but it’s also devastating to the families of those who died. R.I.P.

Have a heart. Publish a tribute (like I kind of did here) to either MH 370, MH 17, GE 222, or any other plane crash you care about – actually, you should care about all of them – to any website you want to (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram…). Remember to hug the people you’re close to and say you love them…as the three plane crashes that have shaken us so recently (MH 370, MH 17 and GE 222) along with other recent plane crashes and incidents told us, never, ever take anything for granted.

Leave a Reply

