Stuck in a hotel walk-in shower?

I was in panic mode after hearing the news of MH 17 crashing when enroute from Amsterdam to Kuala Lumpur. Apologies for taking so long, but I’m still trying to rephrase my thoughts and will try to post tonight.

That kind of increased when I got myself stuck in a walk-in shower near a pool in my building.

After “lifting” the door a few times (the “track” that the door ran on was rusted), I managed to get myself out. And then I started thinking.

What if you get stuck in a similar situation alone in your hotel room?

Many people travel alone (I’m not one of them), and many hotel rooms for one person have a walk-in shower. The toilet phone is usually outside the shower, so that’s not a way to get out.

(Thoughts still with MH 17, and again, will post later.)

20140718-153021-55821912.jpg

What would you do if you got stuck in a walk-in shower while traveling alone? Share your strategies below.

Leave a Reply

