Is this advertising or cheating?

I spend half my time on my front randomly browsing the web nowadays – it’s not like there’s anything better to do, unfortunately.

Screen Shot 2014-07-10 at 10.34.24 PM

Being responsible…

So just now I stumbled upon “5 Travel Mistakes To Avoid In Singapore“, and I thought it was rather well written. They even had a nice hotel recommendation.

Screen Shot 2014-07-10 at 10.38.37 PM

Up until this point I find the site quite appealing and am ready to follow the site (and at the same time check out how the Perak Hotel Singapore actually is). I scroll up, and I’ll give you a screenshot of the header of the site containing the page I stumbled upon.

Screen Shot 2014-07-10 at 10.41.42 PM

This kind of reminds me of this scene from Bruce Almighty (not sure how it’s exactly related, but it’s one of the scenes that immediately popped up into my head):

a7dsu

Get it? Har har!

I think this is more like good hotel advertising, but it would be a little nicer if we didn’t figure out that the hotel was actually advertising itself that way.

I mean, the only thing wrong with it is that it’s not advertising the Ritz-Carlton, but instead it’s only advertising this crap:

caption

Is this more on the “good hotel advertising” side, or is it more on the “cheating” side? Please let us know in the comments below (rhyme not intended).

Leave a Reply

