Hotel openings I’m excited about of 2014

A few hotels are opening this year and early next year, so I’d just share some I’m particularly excited about:

Westin Ubud (December 2014)

love Ubud (from Google Images), and I think there are much too little luxury chain hotels in Ubud (the Four Seasons is one of the only ones) – all the other Bali chains are by the beach. I’m particularly excited about the Westin because it has a confirmed opening, so I look forward to staying there sometime.

wesde.100009_md

W Beijing (July 2014)

I generally associate Asian Ws with the best hotels (though there are flukes now and then), so since Beijing is generally lacking good chains (though I’ve heard good things about the Fairmont and Hilton Beijing Wangfujing), I’m particularly excited about this launch. I’d return to Beijing sometime if I could.

who3226ex.99345_md

The Ritz-Carlton Nanjing

love Ritz-Carltons (I’ve enjoyed my stay at the Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore and I regularly visit the facilities at the Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong), and I’ve always wanted to visit Nanjing. So I think the new hotel will open up the best of both worlds.

ritz

Westin Qingshui Bay Resort

Taichung’s one of my favourite places (and the city itself is one of my aspirational destinations), so I’m especially excited about the resort located in Qingshui near Taichung.

Screen Shot 2014-06-30 at 4.27.31 PM

Just a few hotel openings I’m particularly excited about…hope they all work out!

Leave a Reply

