North Korea…an aspirational destination?

North Korea has fascinated me. While it’s not everyone’s ideal destination, it definitely seems…nice for a week-long stay.

(Photo Courtesy of airliners.net. No, I didn’t go to North Korea.)

034

Pyongyang (the capital of North Korea)

I mean, what’s going to be a better trip report than Air Koryo from Beijing to Pyongyang and then a review of the Koryo Hotel/Hyangsan Hotel/Kaechon Political Prison Camp?

101

Hamhung City, North Korea

102

Hamhung City, North Korea

114

North Korea Countryside

114ak

North Korea Countryside

(If looking at these pictures changes your perspective of North Korea, let me know.)

114bk

North Korea Countryside

115

North Korea Countryside

115ak

North Korea Countryside

115bk

North Korea Countryside

On a slightly unrelated note, I’ll be going to Seoul, *South* Korea next April. I have no idea where I’ll be staying (I can’t confirm they’re all chain hotels), and I have no idea which airline I’m flying, and I have no idea about the duration. Updates by next March!

Leave a Reply

