Kyushu Karnival Khronicles, Part 3: Grand Hyatt Fukuoka is between a shopping mall and…a red light district?!

Part 1: We upgraded to a Club so I can review breakfast! + Details
Part 2: Can I survive public showers (onsens)?
Part 3: Grand Hyatt Fukuoka is between a shopping mall and…a red light district?!
Part 4: Abandoning Aso
Part 5: Gone is the Portico in Asian Grand Hyatts, but what should I expect?
Part 6: Upgrading myself but taking one for the team…
Part 7: It gets fun until here…
Part 8: Highest Price, Least Beds, and Free Wireless Internet

We confirmed our stay at the Grand Hyatt Fukuoka last Friday, due to a big mistake I made. Fortunately an upgrade made up for that.

I was randomly scrolling reviews of the hotel on TripAdvisor just now, and I saw something that will worry me until check out:

“As many said before: the mall side can be noisy, but in fact I liked the music from the shops. The city side means a view on the red light district, which I found much more disturbing than a little happy music from a shops on the other side of the block.” (iokan)

OK, I admit I’m a freak when it comes to this. But do I really have to hear loud moaning from little huts every time I go into the hotel? I don’t know…

sam_5808

Ummm…

3 thoughts on “Kyushu Karnival Khronicles, Part 3: Grand Hyatt Fukuoka is between a shopping mall and…a red light district?!”

  1. Sergio, can’t wait to see your review of GH Fukouka and FUK terminal! I have a trip planned there soon and would love to hear your opinion,

Leave a Reply

