The Ritz-Carlton Singapore Hotel – Fabulous!

While my Renaissance experience (before this blog) went as a “NO LIKE” on our (I guess it’s mostly his) hotel list, we wanted to see how other Marriott products comparead. So, while I didn’t choose the Ritz-Carlton Singapore (my parents did), I wanted to see how it compared. (Surprisingly I’ve never stayed at a mainline Marriott before.)

This property, while not really so aesthetically pleasing from the outside, is a stunning property. The lobby is grand without feeling too uninspiring, which seems to be the issue with many “grand” hotels:

IMG_2113

Speaking of the room…I really have to sit down and wonder how to do it justice. The colour scheme was borderline gaudy…but awesome.

IMG_2142

IMG_2153

IMG_2144

The room also featured a working space (where I am now, and I’ll try to find photos from my photo stream later) and a bedroom. This compares with most standard hotel rooms alone, does it not?

IMG_2156

IMG_2174

IMG_2158

The room also featured blingy toilets with leather walls (at least 95% of the walls were covered with beige-gold leather).

IMG_2150

(Just to clarify the beige top part of the wall is made of leather.)

IMG_2160

Signature octagonal windows

By both hard and soft product, I’m…left speechless. The full report will be coming soon (hopefully in April but I can’t be sure with that), but here’s some pictures I leave you with.

For now this goes as my favourite hotel room in the world, because it had free WiFi… (Take that, Treetops Rotorua!)

P.S. I changed the name of the trip report from “Winging to Merlion” to “Blingapore”, since this hotel really deserves it.

One thought on “The Ritz-Carlton Singapore Hotel – Fabulous!”

Leave a Reply

