What should I expect from the Toong Mao hotel chain?

First of all, I must express my gratitude to the school for organising this trip and my family for paying for the trip, and I must repay them by writing my trip report when I come back.

However this time we’re trying a hotel chain that is new to me in both name and experience. I’ve never heard of the Toong Mao hotel chain before, which translates from Chinese to:

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 4.42.46 PM

Well, there’s no reason to blame the school because of a crappy hotel, because that’s not the reason of the trip. (Or maybe it is, since the program is called Community Action Service.)

By any means, the hotel doesn’t seem that bad. (Or rather, the hotels, since we’re staying at Toong Mao Evergreen Kaohsiung and Toong Mao Kao Shan Ching hotel Kenting. I picked some photos from TripAdvisor:

caption

Toong Mao Kaohsiung

1322148_7_b

Toong Mao Kaohsiung

caption-1

Toong Mao Kaohsiung

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 5.08.02 PM

Toong Mao Kenting

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 5.08.34 PM

Toong Mao Kenting

I’m not expecting much, but I can’t wait to see. May May come soon (no pun intended)!

Leave a Reply

