Doing an exciting trip in exactly a month!

This trip, entitled Northbound Hop by myself (cheers to me), will be quite an interesting trip and will make interesting reports, hopefully, for you guys. I’ve just updated my Trip Report Index to include:

Introduction
Plane spotting at Hong Kong Airport at 6:30 in the morning
KA 432 HKG – KHH 333 Y
Ferry Ride Gushan Ferry Pier to Cijin Scenic Area
Exploring Cijin Scenic Area
Kaohsiung Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung
Exploring Kaohsiung
Ruifeng Night Markets
Toong Mao Kao Shang Ching Kenting/Kaohsiung
Exploring Kenting
Terminal I Kaohsiung International Airport
KA 437 KHH – HKG 333 Y

What a mouthful. 😛

Even though this looks like a mega trip, it actually isn’t. Here there are two flights (my friends are also going to other trips the school provided such as to Chiang Rai and to Chifeng, which have 4 legs), two hotels, three cities (one isn’t even a real city – Cijin, but I decided to qualify it as an attraction attractive enough to be a city), and the rest fit in the “other” category.

So let’s go through each of them:

Introduction

That’s self explanatory, isn’t it? It’ll be similar to this post.

Plane spotting at Hong Kong Airport at 6:30 in the morning

The problem with the school is that they told us to wait at the Starbucks at Hong Kong Airport at 6 in the morning, which calls for an early morning wakeup. I wonder what we could do for about three hours in the airport, so I guess I’ll be going plane spotting.

KA 432 Hong Kong to Kaohsiung A330-300 Economy Class

It’s the flight the school booked us on, and we’ll be in Economy (I wonder which configuration it will be, which I expressed my thoughts here).

Ferry Ride Gushan Ferry Pier to Cijin Scenic Area

I know nothing about this, just the fact that the boat ride is ten minutes. I don’t know the company running the boat (probably Sino but I’m not sure), or what to expect (tsunamis? I don’t know…)

Exploring Cijin Scenic Area

‘Nuff said.

Kaohsiung Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung

The school decided to book us in this hotel, which has a pretty good rating (that’s why I don’t know why the f&*^ they booked this hotel for us). The pricing was quite cheap according to TripAdvisor, but the pictures people put on tell me what to expect (in the hard product).

Exploring Kaohsiung

Do I really have to explain this?

Ruifeng Night Markets

Known to be the largest and greatest night market in the city, Ruifeng Night Markets looks like a good landmark for us. This seems like fun (and sort of like One Mile at a Time’s review of the Frankfurt Christmas Markets), and I’ll be taking pictures!

Toong Mao Kao Shang Ching Kenting/Kaohsiung

I’m scared of visiting this hotel, but at the same time I’m pretty interested. The reviews give an average score of 1.5/5 on TripAdvisor, but I’ll still have to check it out.

Exploring Kenting

Seems like a legit beautiful place to me, but I don’t know.

Terminal I Kaohsiung International Airport

This will be the first time I’ll visit Kaohsiung (and KHH airport), and probably the last time (my paren’t aren’t too keen, you see). Therefore I’ll be taking pictures of the terminal as well. Crazy, ain’t it?

KA 437 Kaohsiung to Hong Kong A330-300 Economy Class

Unfortunately, going home is mandatory, so I’ll be returning home. On the plus side, I’ll be able to reunite with my parents!

Seems like a great trip to me, and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

