Should I regret not taking the A380?

So in April, if my time schedule at work allows, I’ll be travelling to Singapore on Cathay Pacific’s premium economy.

IMG_0256

However the last time I’ve taken the A380, I slept through most of the flight, so I haven’t actually explored the A380. Of course, speaking of that, there are three upsides to NOT taking the A380: if I’m on Cathay Pacific, I get Premium Economy (not Economy), timings are better, and on Singapore Airlines the only flight we could book back was a 777-200.

It’s actually a pity now I think of it, since the A380 is such a magnificent aircraft. It’s especially good to sit on the upper deck (which SQ 861 provides with Economy), since you get extra space and a spacious cabin.

And seriously, economy on a four-hour flight isn’t so bad, even in the 777-200 (though I’m not sure if I can live for four hours with just a puny screen with loop entertainment).

Newstyle9VSRYseats

(Damn, looking at the cabin picture reminds me of Air New Zealand 777-200 Economy.)

IMG_0232

Should I be sorry?

Leave a Reply

