Hopefully you’ll see this trip report in the future…

I’ve really wanted to go to Dubai (to see the Burj Khalifa). Recently I’ve seen a review of Qasr Al Sarab (you know I’m a One Mile at a Time blog follower), and I really want to go there as well.

IMG_7714

The only problem with going to Dubai is safety records, however that seems to be improving recently. Going straight to Abu Dhabi and back is a problem because the lone flight to Abu Dhabi then will arrive at 12:20, so I’ll have to spend a whole day outside the hotel until check-in at about 12pm. Going to Dubai means I’ll be able to take EK 381, an Emirates Airbus A380 (in Economy of course, if you did know I only collect Asia Miles) and I’ll arrive Abu Dhabi at about 10-11am, which means I have 4-5 less hours to burn at Abu Dhabi. (Of course, I can take CX 745 on Cathay, but then unless I get business class it won’t be anything special.)

Okay, actually I lied. This is the reason I want to go to Qasr:

photo-5

Leave a Reply

