End of my first trip report…

Earlier today I published my last installment of Down to Modern Middle-earth, my very first trip report. How was it? How did you feel about it?

A quick recap:

I travelled south to Auckland on February 1st, 2014 on Cathay Pacific Flight 197 in Economy, on an A340 with the old hard shell seats.

IMG_0291

Then I headed further south to Rotorua, where I stayed at the Treetops Lodge and Estate Rotorua for three nights, which was a spectacular hotel.

IMG_0022

I explored Rotorua in this period of time.

IMG_0172

On February 5th (Wednesday) we headed north to Paihia and explored the Bay of Islands, where we stayed at the Waterfront Suites Heritage Boutique Collection, which was kind of a mixed bag.

IMG_0124

We explored the Bay of Islands as well.

IMG_0303

Then we headed back to Auckland and took Air New Zealand Flight 087 in Economy in a polished but slightly old 777-200 back here to Hong Kong.

IMG_0229

Note: I’ll be doing some recaps on my trip reports too, so you can stay tuned for them as well.

I’ll be posting more trip reports when I can on this site. Hope you enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

